Meanness…

December 19, 2011 — Leave a comment

About 2-weeks ago, my told me I was being “mean” and being bossy. I had noticed I had been a bit short with my communication, but didn’t give it much thought. Then…

My administrative assistant told me I was mean in a light handed joking way. This hit me. There must be a something to this mean thing… So I started asking my staff if I have been mean lately. They all answered yes in some way or another.

“The problem’s everyone else” Right?

When the rest of the world tells you there’s a problem, guess what? There’s a problem.

I hate being told I’m wrong or even worse, I’m mean! I’m NOT mean, I’m direct… and there is the problem. I’ve been SO busy that I have been neglecting my relationships and therefore failing in My Life Manifesto and most importantly how am I representing my Savor?

I’m blessed to have people around me that care enough to say something. Without these honest and loving voices in my life, I would not be able to be the leader I hope to be.

Who in your life is telling you something? Are you listening?

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

