MIA…

February 13, 2011 — Leave a comment

Coming off my injury has been dificult. I still suffer headaches and am very sore in my ribs, neck and shoulder. I was out of work for 7 weeks and am only returning at 80% now. Needless to say, things have gotten crazy in our schedules. We’ve had to stop doing some things so that we can focus on other things – I took a hiatus from blogging as a result of this change. We’ve stopped other things as well – which I won’t go into publicly.

The point, sometimes we have to stop doing really important things and focus on the few critical things. In my Life Manifesto I talk about my priorities being God, Sheri, the kids, others, then work/money/etc. in that order. I was spending too much time on item 4 and not enough on item 3.

My priority is my family above anything else of this world. If I’m not serving and leading my family well, then nothing else matters.

What do you need to go MIA for?

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

