Priorities…

July 1, 2010 — Leave a comment

I wanted to make a brief post and apologize for my lack of consistency in posting these past few weeks. It’s not because of a lack of content or things to say (Lord knows I ALWAYS have something to say). It’s about priorities…

My priorities in order are:

  1. God
  2. Family: 1. Sheri 2.The kids
  3. Others (including you guys reading my blog)
  4. Everything else

We have been on vacation, attending West Pines 2.0 class, preparing for the August West Pines Mission trip, working on West Pines Kids Camp (VBS), working on a couple major projects for work, and finally supporting Sheri as she was getting ready to head to South Africa. While Sheri’s in South Africa, I’m off with Savannah to visit my family in Idaho for the July 4th weekend. Needless to say, blogging fell down the priority list. We have not watched TV in 3 weeks (literally).

We’re in a busy season of our lives. God is our priority, and I believe that the above items reflect that priority for me as the leader of my family and for our family. Because of My Life Manifesto, I am confidently able say that I’m fulfilling my life’s purpose.

What are your priorities? Is everything you do focused on achieving your purpose?

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

