Missing Dragon Flies

November 13, 2009 — 1 Comment

I run on a dirt road that boarders the Everglades. For around three weeks this past spring, I had tens of thousands friends hanging out with me. My new friends were Dragon Flies. They were everywhere. I enjoyed our time together. They reminded me of God’s splendor and how each creature was created by Him. During my run yesterday, I saw one lone dragon fly. It reminded me of the thousands from earlier this year. Where did they all go? Why?

Have you ever felt this way about your friends? Sometimes we have very short lived friendships that impact us for a lifetime. Do you ever say, ” I wonder what happened to so-and-so?” The advent of social media has brought down our connection barriers. I have 3 groups of people from my past that I have wondered what happened to them. 1. High School friends. 2. My military buddies. 3. Business friends. I have had a difficult time with my military buddies. I miss of these guys. I wish I could thank everyone who poured into me. But these guys were each special in their own way. Some of these guys include:

  • Jose M Alexio
  • Mark Wayne Allen (deceased)
  • Raymond Harrold
  • Jose Candilaria

These guys really meant a lot to me at the time. I miss the times we spent together.

I will continue to seek these guys out, and God willing our paths will cross again. Until then, I am working on new friendships that I will someday wonder where they went. Until then, we’re enjoying life and the relationships in it.

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. Happy Earth Day « Steve's Luminosity - April 22, 2010

    […] year I posted about the  Missing Dragon Flies on my run in the Everglades. Well today, I’m happy to report, they are back! Running in the […]

Leave a Reply

